Option to Archive instead of Trash a Contact
When a contact is trashed, all related historical details are removed ie associated contacts, listing & properties, and the contact no longer appears in basic search results.
For continued integrity of the historical data in the CRM, it would be great if you could chose to ARCHIVE instead of Trash.
By doing this, all relevant information is still attached to the contact for historical purposes but the contact is no longer an "active" contact, they are marked as Do Not Contact and have an Archived status and tag.
This means, if you search for the trashed contact (or related historical property) they will still appear in the search results but you can clearly see they are archived, the history of the contact and why they are no longer an active contact.
At the moment you get nothing if you do a search on a trashed contact; you can't see that they have been trashed and it actually appears as if they never existed in your CRM!